Club Championship

Finch Coasters Club Championship 2017/18

The Finch Coaster Club Championship is a yearly, points-based competition run across 11 events and two categories (parkrun and marathon). It starts with Bracknell Half on the 7th of May, running through the next 12 months, until Shinfield 10K 2018 which is the final race of the competition. Points will be awarded for a competitors highest six finishing positions across the events they run then totalled to find the overall Club Champions.

There will be three categories: Mens, Ladies and Age-graded with 3 winners (age-graded title goes to someone different if they win overall as well).

Show me the final results of the 2016 Championship >>


Races in the 2017/2018 championships:

Sun 7/5 Bracknell Half

Weds 21/6  Forest  5 

Sun 16/7 Wycombe 10K

Weds 2/8 Yateley 10K (3rd race)

Sun 3/9 Maidenhead Half

Sat 7/10, 14/10, 21/10 or 28/10 October parkrun (any venue)

Sun in November TVXC Race (Date and Venue TBD)

Sun in Feb ’18 Wokingham Half

Sun in Feb ’18 Bramley 20

Sun 18/3/18 Fleet Half

Fri 30/3/18 Maidenhead Easter 10

Mon 1/5/18 Shinfield 10K

Any Marathon



Listen carefully here comes the science / rules bit

  • Club vests shall be worn for all qualifying events except where:
    a) The participant is running for a registered charity and wearing clothes supplied by them
    b) The participant is wearing a county or national vest.
    c) The event is a parkrun
  • Subscriptions must be paid during the year to be a trophy winner.
  • For the men’s and ladies competitions, 20 points are awarded for the first club member home, 19 for second, 18 for third, and so on
  • For the age-graded competition, 20 points are awarded for the club member with the highest age-grading, 19 for the second-highest, 18 for third-highest, and so on.
  •  The 6 best points scores from the 11 events/2 categories score for the men’s, ladies’ and age-graded competitions.
  • In the event of tied results, the highest scores will be taken into account.
  • Please ensure you notify of all results for inclusion in the competition. Please also notify us if you want your time included in the Age-Grade table.
  • You must submit your parkrun finish time and event to be eligible to score for parkrun
  • Participants are responsible for making their own entry arrangements. All events must be entered in the participant’s own name, competing with someone else’s number is not permitted.
  • The official results produced by the race organisers will be used for the allocation of points. “Chip times” will be used where available for the purposes of the championship,
  • Members of Finch Coasters may enter the championship at any time during the year, on completing a qualifying race or a marathon distance event.
  • Aged grading will be done using the Runners World calculator (2015)


Current Standings

FC Club Championships 2016 (Mens Final Results)

NameTotal PtsBHF5W10KY10KMHPRXCWHB20RHM10S10KMarathon
Enda Ward155202018192019191919
Dave Jones14620181616181618201818
Paul Mackenzie1351818151912151015171617
John Hammond11013201513141718
Andy Stay981820202020
Rhodri Jones93161918119416
Simon Elsbury851919171614
Oliver Hill7920201920
Andy Clempson74171781715
Paul Jenkins7013772161312
Giles Pattison60141510714
Ross McDonough55171919
Steve Kelleher55142131115
Tom Dawson5514141116
Damian Holmwood52191716
Tim Elford5117916351
Laurie Bayliffe461251514
Gavin Newby45151614
Jay Tuck441510613
Simon MERCER42131415
Chris Speed421361211
Matt Yarnall351718
Spencer ROOK3351315
Rob Tuck2841212
Steve Butler281018
Michael Lee26917
Chris Doyle221183
Andrew Taylor20128
Tom Johnson19613
Ashley Jones1717
Paul Evans1414
Richard Kelly1414
Geoff HULME14113
Garry TUTTLE1313
Andrew Foster1212
Russ Hill1111
Richard GUEST99
Geraint DAVIES88
Roderick Powolny77
Steve Forster44
Pete Humphreys0
Nathy FEELY0
Rob Harris0
Ben Grattidge0
Tim Sutton0
Simon Crute0
Richard Howells0


FC Club Championships 2016 (Womens Final Results)

NameTotal PtsBHF5W10kY10kMHPRXCWHB20RHM10S10KMarathon
Vicki Taylor150192018191620191718
Sophie Lovett1382016171917131818
Faye Taylor12018121817191917
Mandy McDonough114182019172020
Katy Webb7920202019
Rachel THACKRAY6517141618
Corinne PRYER6218131516
Jo Speed55201520
Kat Pattison48171417
Pat Seabrook43141514
Carol Yarrow402020
Rebecca Wood371918
Emma Papps361917
Rachel Clempson301416
Sarah Evans301515
Alexandra MERCER24159
Laura Shambrook221012
Claire Fenton1919
Alice Lock1818
Melissa PINDER1616
Lindsay Thackrah1616
Anna Sigurdardottir1515
Jenny Jones1515
Hannah Kilby1111
Maxine Papps88
Alice Albrow0
Rachel Morley0
Victoria Hare0
Lesley Williams0
Sarah Horton0
Anu Ganapathy0
Jo Middlemass0
Clare Bryant0


FC Club Championships 2016 (Age-Grade Final Results)

NameTotal PtsBHF5W10kY10kMHPRXCWHB20RHM10S10KMarathon
Enda Ward157202020202018201719
Paul Mackenzie141191817201516913181813
Dave Jones12618141312141116181617
Vicki Taylor1141616159817141215
John Hammond10912191713151716
Andy Stay961919192019
Rhodri Jones91171918143515
Steve Kelleher781587171417
Mandy McDonough7615171121516
Andy Clempson75201771714
Oliver Hill7019161520
Simon Elsbury68181813910
Sophie Lovett651410813119
Katy Webb6510181918
Simon MERCER57181920
Faye Taylor559110121211
Ross McDonough46131914
Paul Jenkins45635213106
Chris Doyle41151214
Damian Holmwood40161410
Steve Butler381820
Jo Speed3716120
Carol Yarrow361917
Tom Dawson34101113
Gavin Newby34131110
Chris Speed34144115
Rachel THACKRAY33135411
Tim Elford3216412
Giles Pattison2871128
Matt Yarnall271116
Corinne PRYER24789
Spencer ROOK2411013
Rebecca Wood241212
Laurie Bayliffe22679
Jay Tuck20929
Sarah Evans19127
Geoff HULME19316
Andrew Taylor18108
Michael Lee18315
Rachel Clempson18810
Rob Tuck1578
Garry TUTTLE1515
Kat Pattison1596
Pat Seabrook15114
Claire Fenton1414
Paul Evans1212
Ashley Jones99
Tom Johnson88
Emma Papps77
Richard GUEST66
Richard Kelly66
Andrew Foster66
Alice Lock66
Jenny Jones55
Lindsay Thackrah11